Carrie McClain Rieder and 15 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Greer, South Carolina

  • Visited: 2014-09-01
  • Submitted: 2014-10-14 13:48:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Cute little park, only needs one day

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring a stroller, and expect typical theme park food (not very good). Do not do the Lego Chima ride first, you will get soaked!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Steuben, Maine

  • Visited: 2014-03-01
  • Submitted: 2014-04-14 01:31:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Not very impressed

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't really have any tips except maybe go see it for yourself, you might have a different opinion of the place.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-24 21:06:21.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Boy Heaven

Flag review

Tips for Families

The idea of lockers is helpful, but when you carry your own towels and clothing to the water park area from the front of the park, that's quite a long walk! We also found it difficult to then have to carry our stuff back out after we were done. Those with strollers probably used them for stuff! Perhaps some sort of cart might be useful.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Expert Traveler

Pompano Beach, Florida

  • Visited: 2013-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-07 14:04:58.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Kids LOVED IT

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring lots of water and a stroller if you don't want rent one. The park looks small, but its very big and you gotta good ground to cover

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Winter Haven, Florida

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-03 13:13:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Tips for Families

Need to spend time in the water park to get out of the brutal heat!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Rochester, New York

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-05 10:30:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

LEGOLAND Florida is fun for college age kids too

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure you see the water ski show and Cypress Gardens area. These are holdovers from the original "Cypress Gardens" theme park, and really make LEGOLAND Florida unique. It's a bit of old-time Florida before all the development.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 14:28:16.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Legoland Water Park

Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Legoland Birthday

Flag review

Tips for Families

Lots and lots of photo ops make sure to bring sunblock Get there early as the rides fill up fast

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Lakeland, Florida

  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-01 15:16:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Teens (13+)

Fabulous for Lego Lovers

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you are visiting in the summer it is best to arrive at opening time. Go ahead and splurge for the premium parking that is closer to the entrance. You will not regret this decision as you are walking across the steamy asphalt in the late afternoon sun.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Sault ste Marie ontario

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-27 20:32:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Happy birthday!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Food was ok, not a lot of seating!! A few people came in with their own food even though there was a rule not to - they also took the seats on those that purchased food!!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-08 16:54:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Legoland Florida

1 Legoland Way, Winter Haven, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (14 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

My son's favorite part of our trip to Florida

Flag review

Tips for Families

We always go mid-week and I always take my son out of school for this annual trip. This way you can avoid any crowds. Many rides have no wait at all, and often we have the option to stay on at the end and go again. You can find Buy One Adult, Get One Child Free tickets in the Lego Magazines.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed