Sierra Thomas and 54 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Ludington, Michigan

  • Visited: June 2013
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Irma Hotel Cody

1192 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, Wyoming

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Talk about history!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Watch the "gun fight". Really neat experience. Grab a seat early on the porch of the hotel - it fills up fast. Also, buy tickets for the rodeo - there is one every night - fun, fun, fun!!


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

The local rodeo - every night in the summer.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

We ate at the hotel - good food - good prices

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Odenton, Maryland

  • Visited: August 2013
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Best Western Sunset Motor Inn Cody

1601 8th Street P O Box 1720, Cody, Wyoming

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$74

avg/night

Check Rates

Wonderful family hotel in Cody, Wyo

Flag review

Tips for Families

There's a playground, indoor pool, huge hot tub, and outdoor pool. As well as coin operated laundry onsite.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Odenton, Maryland

  • Visited: August 2010
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Country Inn & Suites Gillette

2597 S Douglas Highway, Gillette, Wyoming

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$70

avg/night

Check Rates

Waterpark!

Flag review

Tips for Families

my kids also love this hotel chain because you can borrow books from their library and return them to any other Country Inn hotel.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

lots of choices nearby but we did Pokey's BBQ

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Osseo, Minnesota

  • Visited: July 2011
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Yellowstone National Park

1 Grand Loop Rd, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Learn Science on vacation

Flag review

Tips for Families

Have a sweat shirt even in summer.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: August 2012
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Cody Stampede Nite Rodeo

519 West Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Slice of the West and a fun night out

Flag review

Tips for Families

At some point in the night, they invite young kids in the ring for a calf scramble (kids run around chasing a calf and have to pull a flag off). If your kid wants to do this, dress him/her in boots or sneakers -- the ring is pretty mucky and lots of kids went in wearing flip flops and sandals, and plenty of them wind up falling flat on their faces. ;-)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: September 2008
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone

The Northeast part of Grand Loop Rd, right off NE Entrance Rd, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Spectacular views in yellowstone

Flag review

Tips for Families

baby backpacks are essential to visits to Yellowstone.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: September 2008
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Fountain Paint Pot Nature Trail

Off Firehole Lake Dr, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Lots of cool colors on this Nature trail

Flag review

Tips for Families

A little tricky for strollers.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Olive Branch, Mississippi

  • Visited: June 2010
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Old Faithful Inn Yellowstone National Park

Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Bikes available
  • Skiing on site


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Great Family Place

Flag review

Tips for Families

We did not pay extra for the Old Faithful view room; there were plenty of places to see the geyser from the hotel or up close at the benches set up around it. Eat at the restaurant for lunch; it is less expensive. The food was just okay, but sitting on the upper deck to watch Old Faithful more than made up for it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

  • Visited: September 2012
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Togwotee Mountain Lodge Moran

27655 HWY 26/287, Moran, Wyoming

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Fun family adventure

Flag review

Tips for Families

Cabins near the back are best for wildlife viewing! Moose and grizzlies can be spotted nearby!


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

Close to the Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

On site restaurants are available or drive into Jackson for many restaurant choices!

My Kid's Review

Our kids loved the cabin and enjoyed seeing the wildlife!

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: May 2008
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Wort Hotel Jackson (Wyoming)

50 North Glenwood, Jackson, Wyoming

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$151

avg/night

Check Rates

Wonderful hotel in Jackson wyoming

Flag review

Tips for Families

Play some traditional western music while in the room.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed