Yellowstone National Park and Vicinity, Wyoming

Krenda Frushour and 35 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Osseo, Minnesota

  • Visited: 2011-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-19 12:28:47.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Yellowstone National Park

1 Grand Loop Rd, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Learn Science on vacation

Flag review

Tips for Families

Have a sweat shirt even in summer.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2008-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-20 17:03:13.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone

The Northeast part of Grand Loop Rd, right off NE Entrance Rd, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Spectacular views in yellowstone

Flag review

Tips for Families

baby backpacks are essential to visits to Yellowstone.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2008-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-20 16:56:53.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Fountain Paint Pot Nature Trail

Off Firehole Lake Dr, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

Lots of cool colors on this Nature trail

Flag review

Tips for Families

A little tricky for strollers.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Olive Branch, Mississippi

  • Visited: 2010-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-18 23:05:21.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Old Faithful Inn Yellowstone National Park

Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Bikes available
  • Skiing on site


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Great Family Place

Flag review

Tips for Families

We did not pay extra for the Old Faithful view room; there were plenty of places to see the geyser from the hotel or up close at the benches set up around it. Eat at the restaurant for lunch; it is less expensive. The food was just okay, but sitting on the upper deck to watch Old Faithful more than made up for it.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 17:39:34.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Firehole Lake Drive

Between Madison and Old Faithful Junctions, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Yet another supercool part of the park

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check with the rangers at visitors' centers to find out when the geysers are expected to erupt, so you can plan your itinerary accordingly.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 17:24:32.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Yellowstone National Park

1 Grand Loop Rd, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Belongs on every family's bucket list

Flag review

Tips for Families

Plan on at least 4 or 5 days to get an overview of the whole park and hit all the major highlights; if you have a week or more, you can go a lot deeper. The rangers are a wealth of information and there are junior ranger programs throughout the park.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
6

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 17:11:40.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Upper Geyser Trail

The southwest part of Grand Loop Rd, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

More to this place than Old Faithful

Flag review

Tips for Families

Do this hike about an hour before an Old Faithful eruption or just after one, so you can see it twice -- once from the viewing deck and once from the Upper Geyser Basin boardwalk.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 16:59:47.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Fountain Paint Pot Nature Trail

Off Firehole Lake Dr, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Another fantastic boardwalk hike

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be careful to stay on the boardwalk, since the ground is unstable.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 16:48:13.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Old Faithful

The southwest part of Grand Loop Rd, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Everyone should see Old Faithful erupt at least once

Flag review

Tips for Families

The rangers in the visitor center can tell you when the geyser is expected to erupt, within +/- of 20 minutes. Grab a spot on a bench and wait for it. Other great places to watch are the front porch of the Old Faithful Lodge and the second-floor mezzanine porch of the Old Faithful Inn.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 16:30:08.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Midway Geyser Basin Trail

Alongside the Firehole River, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Don't miss the Grand Prismatic Spring

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take your time here, and take lots of photos. I would have loved to return at different times of the day to capture it in different light.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed