Jason Foltz and 30 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Boynton Beach, Florida

  • Visited: September 2016
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Bluefoot Pirate Adventures

801 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Pirates indeed!- Dishonest SCAM artists

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take your kids and money elsewhere.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: January 2014
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Museum Of Discovery And Science

401 SW 2nd St., Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Great experience when it's cold or rainy!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take your camara. Lots of photo ops.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: December 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Courtyard Hotel East Fort Lauderdale

5001 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$76

avg/night

Check Rates

Less Expensive Hotel Close to the Beach

Flag review

Tips for Families

Two recommended dining options: open-air Aruba's sits on the beach and LaSpada is a very popular sub shop that is a great deal for a takeaway lunch on the beach - there's always a line here.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: March 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Funderdome

1455 SE 17th St., Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Perfect For a Rainy Day of Indoor Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't miss the elevated sports court. It's unique and something that most kids have not experienced before.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: February 2014
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Ft. Lauderdale Beach

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Action-packed or Tranquil Days at the Beach

Flag review

Tips for Families

There's a good mix of family hotels on the beach; favorites include Pelican Grand Beach Resort and Lago Mar. There are also Marriotts and Starwood Hotels in case you're using points. Our favorite activity at the beach is Funky Fish Ocean Camp which runs out of Bahia Mar - a gem of a day camp for all ages.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: February 2014
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Las Olas Boulevard

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Shop, Stroll and Dine on Las Olas

Flag review

Tips for Families

Las Olas runs perpendicular to A1A and at the intersection there is a family-friendly Quarterdeck restaurant in case you don't find what you're looking for on the main entertainment area of Las Olas.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: February 2014
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Bonnet House Museum and Gardens

900 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Fort Lauderdale Beach 100 Years Ago

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you're interested in seeing undeveloped Fort Lauderdale beach, a better bet with younger children is Hugh Taylor Birch Park (the same gentleman that owned the Bonnet House land) across the street.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: February 2014
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Bluefoot Pirate Adventures

801 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Exciting Pirate Adventure on the "High Seas"

Flag review

Tips for Families

It's $25 a person but expect to pay an additional $7.95 for extra pirate gear which kids wants in addition to the vest that all kids get to use during the cruise.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: February 2014
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park

3109 E Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Biking and Segway Rides Steps from Fort Lauderdale Beach

Flag review

Tips for Families

At 2 miles, this is a short trail and tweens and teens may not enjoy as much.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: December 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Museum Of Discovery And Science

401 SW 2nd St., Fort Lauderdale, Florida

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Hands-on Activities for All Ages

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you want to skip the museum cafe, head to nearby Las Olas Blvd for a stroll and many dining options.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed