Krenda Frushour and 61 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2015-01-01
  • Submitted: 2015-03-13 13:05:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Unter Den Linden 77 Am Pariser Platz, Berlin, Germany

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$185

avg/night

Check Rates

Superb accommodation and standard of services in the heart of Berlin

Flag review

Tips for Families

#The hotel's Behind the Scenes for kids ages 5 and above is a fun way to discover what goes on in a luxury hotel such as the Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. #The baby-sitting services mean parents can peacefully leave their little ones at the hotel and discover Berlin's vibrant nightlife. #The hotel offers connecting rooms for families in superior deluxe category as well as suites with connecting doors if you're traveling with older children.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-15 21:44:22.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Hotel Auf Schönburg Castle

Oberwesel, Germany

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Felt like a fairy princess

Flag review

Tips for Families

The Honeymoon Suite is great for families - the guest book was actually filled with almost all families. Don't arrive too early as once there, other than a small museum and walking around the grounds, there isn't a lot to do, especially for the younger kids.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-15 21:24:59.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Ulm Cathedral

Ulm, Germany

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Great views, but narrow stairs

Flag review

Tips for Families

I was glad my younger kids did not join us as I found this a bit more challenging stairs than some of the other we have done in the past.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-14 21:17:23.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Comfor Frauenstrasse Hotel Ulm

Frauenstrasse 51, Ulm, Germany

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$114

avg/night

Check Rates

Amazing apaartment for family

Flag review

Tips for Families

The apartments are on the top floor, so there is one flight of stairs you have to walk up.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-14 19:26:38.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Neuschwanstein & Hohenschwangau Castles

Fussen, Germany

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

TOURISTY / Tour Bus Everywhere

Flag review

Tips for Families

BUY TICKETS ONLINE! They line for tickets was so long - as in I doubt everyone even got to go that was in line. Only so many people at a time, and the prepaid ticket holders had all the morning tours already - so many of the tourist were there all day - waiting - not a lot to do while waiting. All restaurants in town close at 6 pm (why I don't know) - we finally found one that was still open when we arrived the night before at 6:45 pm.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-14 18:21:27.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Blomberg Summer Toboggan

Blomberg, Germany

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Great fun for the family

Flag review

Tips for Families

The summer toboggans are a great stop on the drive.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-14 16:14:03.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Gasthaus Wiesweber

Stallau 30, Bad Heilbrunn, Germany

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Great place for lunch

Flag review

Tips for Families

Very family friendly, kids loved it and could walk around and enjoy the outdoors.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-14 16:02:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Schwangauer Hof Hotel Schwangau

Füssener Strasse 113, Schwangau, Germany

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$79

avg/night

Check Rates

A major let down

Flag review

Tips for Families

Skip this hotel. Actually we could have skipped the whole stop - it was just too overly touristy for us. Castles are beautiful but the crowds and buses diminish the beauty.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: 2007-09-01
  • Submitted: 2012-05-12 18:25:25.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Sorat Insel Hotel Regensburg

Müllerstraße 7, Regensburg, Germany

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Highchairs available
  • Bikes available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$95

avg/night

Check Rates

A great alternative if you can't find a room in the old city

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check out the roof top deck!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed