From

$165

avg/night

Check Rates
Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City (Kansas), Kansas

Map

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: June 2012
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Always Great at Great Wolf

Flag review

Tips for Families

This location is outside Kansas City proper, and in Kansas.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Peculiar, Missouri

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tots (0-2)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: September 2012
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Big Kids (6-8)

Enjoyable

Flag review

Tips for Families

Have one parent for each child. This place can become chaotic on the weekends.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Bellevue, Nebraska

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
    • Teens (13+)
  • Visited: June 2012
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

slummer vacation

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring mondy for the arcade and visit the T-Rex resturant!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Excelsior Springs, Missouri

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)

    My detailed rating

    • Cleanliness
    • Customer Service
    • Comfort
    • Location
    • Value
    • Pool
    • On-site/nearby restaurants
    • Other kids' amenities
  • Visited: November 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Great place to wear out the kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you live close by Great Wolf lodge it is a lot easier to do it in different parts. For example we went and done the magi quest and a tiny bit of the arcade. Then just came home and plan on going back and staying/doing the swimming part. If you want to do everything and actually complete everything to the end your going need to visit more then once. Even with our help it took my kids two days to complete magi quest and compass quest. If you live close enough save your money and just go for a visit then a stay later. Also save your money and either bring your own food or eat at the fast food places right down the street. The on site restaurant is cute but costly and was almost always a line when we was there just to get in.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Dino cafe is right now the street, kc zoo isn't far either. Also many fast food places right close.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Dino Cafe in Legends shopping center, McDonalds

My Kid's Review

Both kids loved it. My 6 year old had a little trouble with all the walking back and forth with the magi quest. She wore out on us but my son made many new friends with other kids and had a blast. Its big enough not to be too crowded but small enough he could run back and forth and we still could keep track of him.

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Melbourne, Florida

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: May 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

We love the Great Wolf Lodge. My kids love to play MagiQuest and the water park is also a big hit.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy some snacks and drinks for the room and eat your meals in the restaurant and buy goodies at the bakery - never having to leave the resort makes this an easy trip for families, especially if you have little ones.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Plain, Wisconsin

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: November 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

No need to leave the resort

Flag review

Tips for Families

The kids meals in the restaurant come with wolf ears, which your kids will want to wear down to the story time at night. (Make sure to pack nicer pajamas!)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Little kids (3-5)
    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: October 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Fantastic place 4 the family of all ages

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring water shoes or flip flops and conditioner if you have girls. The water is pretty rough on the hair.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Saint Charles, Missouri

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: March 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

The trip was awesome and geared toward the many ages in our large group!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure that you bring a bag with your swim suit and a change of clothes in case you cannot get into your room right away!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Saint Joseph, Missouri

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Big kids (6-8)
  • Visited: November 2011
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Lot's of fun in one spot!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Get a schedule of times for activities upon arrival and you won't have to leave the hotel!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Saint Louis, Missouri

  • My overall rating:

    My ratings by kids age

    • Tweens (9-12)
  • Visited: December 2012
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Lots of fun but very crowded around the holidays

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't go the week of Christmas. It is just too crowded. When you are there, be sure to check the cool restaurant T-Rex that is close by. It's a fun restaurant.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed