mary michele and 44 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Indianapolis, Indiana

  • Visited: 2016-02-18
  • Submitted: 2016-02-18 02:15:22.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Holliday Park & Nature Center

6363 Spring Mill Rd., Indianapolis, Indiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Our family loves this park. It has different playgrounds for different age levels. There are

Flag review

Tips for Families

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2014-04-01
  • Submitted: 2014-04-21 01:55:58.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Amish Acres Historic Farmstead & Heritage Resort

1600 W Market St, Nappanee, Indiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Easter Dinner

Flag review

Tips for Families

On holiday weekends make reservations for dnner.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Eleanor, West Virginia

  • Visited: 2011-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-29 21:19:37.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Children's Museum Of Indianapolis

3000 N Meridian St, Indianapolis, Indiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Our children were mesmerized

Flag review

Tips for Families

Moms might do well to take snacks and drinks in the stroller if you aren't going to actually "eat" while there.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Indianapolis, Indiana

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-12-02 08:52:18.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Teens (13+)

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari

452 E Christmas Blvd, Santa Claus, Indiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Teens (13+)

Had a blast with the grandkids and adult kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't pack a lot of stuff inless you plan on walking and carrying it. If you pack a picnic, you will have to leave it in your car.... that was the only down fall... parking was a long walk. THe rest of the day was a blast.... loved the free sunscreen... something else you didnt have to worry about.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-06 13:48:42.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2), Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari

452 E Christmas Blvd, Santa Claus, Indiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

The Best Family Owned Park In America

Flag review

Tips for Families

Santa Claus, Indiana is about an hour from Louisville, Ky and places to stay close are hard to come by. Might want to consider renting a cabin at Lake Rudolph located right next door, or santa cottages, if you dont want to drive so far to the park. Holiday World offers their best discount to heroes such as police, fireman, etc. with id and that gets everyone in their party in for the low price. Or you can pre-buy your tickets at a great little candy shop down the street called Santa's Candy Castle for the same discount. While at Santas Candy Castle be sure to try the frozen hot chocolate. Make sure you get a park map, because the park is set amongst trees is is sometimes easy to miss some attractions, especially the ones for children like the nursery rhyme train. Weekends are crowded as the parks name has gotten out there via the Travel Channel and word of mouth. Try a weekday for the best experience. Consider staying two days to fully enjoy both parks. But, wait to buy your second day ticket in the park before you leave as it is much cheaper that way.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Fishers, Indiana

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-26 14:53:24.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Conner Prairie Interactive History Park

13400 Allisonville Rd, Fishers, Indiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Great place for kids of all ages!

Flag review

Tips for Families

They have picnic areas outside so you can bring your own food. There's a nice big room inside with lots of toys for kids 1-5.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Martinsville, Indiana

  • Visited: 2013-02-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-09 16:59:49.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Indianapolis

10 East Market Street, Indianapolis, Indiana

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$107

avg/night

Check Rates

beautiful town

Flag review

Tips for Families

Indianapolis night life is not for small children. Alot of half naked people roam these streets at night

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Meriden, Connecticut

  • Visited: 2012-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-08 19:27:51.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8)

Children's Museum Of Indianapolis

3000 N Meridian St, Indianapolis, Indiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (4 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)

a childhood memory

Flag review

Tips for Families

First Thursday of month is free, but crowded.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Fishers, Indiana

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-13 15:36:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Monon Community Center Aqua Park

1195 Central Park Drive W, Carmel, Indiana

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Loved it! Great for families with kids of all ages.

Flag review

Tips for Families

During the summer it's only $4 per person if you go during the last two hours that they're open. Picnic areas are available.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-02 19:37:48.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Inn At Amish Acres Nappanee

1234 West Market Street, Nappanee, Indiana

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

Family friendly honest fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Leave the cellphone in the car! take time to reconnect and amerce yourself in the farm, if you go on a Wednesday there is a great Amish Market only blocks from the farm, quilts, furniture and good buys can be found. Check online for deals, we got a one night stay with meals and tour of farm and theater for $99, great Buy!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed