Ashley Nicole Murray and 5 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2014-03-12 03:30:07.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Cayuga Nature Center

1420 Taughannock Blvd, Ithaca, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

A Six-Story Treehouse in the Woods!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Watch out for splinters. Some of the flooring is netting, not wood, so help little kids avoid those areas. It's a bit of a trek back to the Nature Center to use the bathroom, so make sure everybody goes before you head to the treehouse. If you'll be in Ithaca for a while during summer and/or school breaks, the Nature Center runs camp programs for kids ages 3-16. Finally, the Nature Center is currently raising funds to make the main building more accessible for visitors with disabilities. Hopefully they'll be able to make those renovations soon.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Homewood Suites Ithaca

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Moosewood - you must go! They have great kids' options as well. Also, if you're there on a weekend in the summer, the Ithaca Farmer's Market is great. Many local restaurants sell lunch items there.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

Rochester, New York

  • Visited: 2011-01-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-20 13:39:41.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

130 East Seneca Street, Ithaca, New York

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$159

avg/night

Check Rates

it was very nice

Flag review

Tips for Families

Find a more family friendly place.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-03 02:20:23.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Bloom

Ithaca, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Cute Store, Small Play Space for Toddlers

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure you and your child are wearing socks.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Homewood Suites, Ithaca (separate sleeping areas!)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Moosewood Restaurant, Ithaca Farmer's Market (weekends)

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-06-23 23:32:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Courtyard Hotel Ithaca

29 Thornwood Drive, Ithaca, New York

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$158

avg/night

Check Rates

Never Going Back

Flag review

Tips for Families

Stay elsewhere!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Montrose, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-15 14:34:41.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Museum of the Earth

1259 Trumansburg Road/Route 96, Ithaca, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Bones and Fossils, Lets explore!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Do not take little kids.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Montrose, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-15 14:27:01.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Sciencenter

601 1st Street, Ithaca, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Science can be Fun!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Take your time. Be prepared to be run ragged going from one exhibit to the next and then back again. Plan for a couple of hours. Go on a nice day because there is a playground that is also science related.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-26 00:58:49.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Herbert F. Johnson Museum

Cornell University, Ithaca, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Excellent Weekend Children's Programs

Flag review

Tips for Families

Call ahead for program availability and themes. Bring quarters for parking meters. We got there a few minutes before the program started and had no problem parking in the metered spots by the entrance. Also, if you've never been to the Cornell University campus, it's very easy to get around by car. You won't have to park in a far-away visitors' lot and trek for a mile to get to your destination the way you must at some colleges.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

We had lunch at Moosewood afterwards and it was wonderful. Very child-friendly vegetarian, vegan, and pescetarian food, and a local (national?) institution. Another great option if the weather is nice on a Saturday would be the Ithaca Farmers' Market, where there are tons of eclectic food vendors and lots of fun opportunities for shopping and people-watching. Plus, you can eat your lunch by the water and watch the boats go by.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-10 00:41:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Ithaca Childrens Garden

615 Willow Ave., Ithaca, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Teaching Children to Care for the Environment

Flag review

Tips for Families

There is plenty of free parking on-site. Check the website for lots of hands-on workshops for older kids, including summer day camps.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Time your visit so you can visit the Ithaca Farmers' Market (an attraction in and of itself) for lunch.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-03 20:44:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Museum of the Earth

1259 Trumansburg Road/Route 96, Ithaca, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

A Fun Fossil "Dig"

Flag review

Tips for Families

The exhibits are indoors, so this museum is fine for a rainy day. It wasn't very crowded when we went on a Saturday, so I don't think there's a specific time of day or week that is necessarily better than another. The museum runs a lot of community events along with the Cayuga Nature Center, so definitely check online to see what's available during your visit.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Try to arrange your visit so you can have lunch at the nearby Ithaca Farmers' Market, a terrific family attraction in and of itself.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-03 16:25:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Sciencenter

601 1st Street, Ithaca, New York

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

A Small, Fun Science Museum for Children

Flag review

Tips for Families

Most museums primarily offer indoor activities, so the weather doesn't matter so much, but you definitely want to visit the Sciencenter on a clear day so that the kids can enjoy the amazing, multi-story outdoor play area. A visit to the Sciencenter wouldn't be the same without it. Try to schedule your visit so that you can hit the nearby Ithaca Farmers' Market for lunch.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed