Brianna Zwahlen and 50 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Cheshire, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2014-06-01
  • Submitted: 2014-07-15 16:08:35.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Samoset Resort Rockport (Maine)

220 Warrenton Street, Rockport (Maine), Maine

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$179

avg/night

Check Rates

Netrate Concepts

Flag review

Tips for Families

Book for two weeks! You won't want to leave....

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
4

East Waterboro, Maine

  • Visited: 2013-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-09 18:09:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5), Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Old Orchard Beach

2-6 Old Orchard St, Old Orchard Beach, Maine

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Tips for Families

?

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Whitman, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-01 15:39:23.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Old Orchard Beach

Old Orchard Beach, Maine

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

The PERFECT family destination!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Check daily deal sites often prior to your trip to find deals on the attractions you plan to visit and/or the local restaurants!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Saint John, New Brunswick

  • Visited: 2013-01-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 12:57:20.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Holiday Inn Bangor (Maine)

404 Odlin Rd & 395 At Hermon, Bangor (Maine), Maine

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$55

avg/night

Check Rates

Kids eat free!

Flag review

Tips for Families

This hotel was built in sections, so if you want to be close to the pool, ask for it when you make your reservation.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2009-01-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-20 03:35:14.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Nubble Lighthouse

Sohier Park Rd, Cape Neddick, Maine

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Picturesque New England Landmark

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring a picnic lunch and spend an hour or two really enjoying the beauty of the lighthouse and the surrounding beach. Be sure to get some photographs. If you're a scuba diver, bring your gear, but be aware that at the time this review was published, Sundays are off-limits. Leashed dogs are welcome. If you're lucky, you might see some seals!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2009-01-01
  • Submitted: 2013-02-20 01:16:22.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Portland Head Light

1000 Shore Road, Cape Elizabeth, Maine

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Oldest Lighthouse in Maine

Flag review

Tips for Families

In warm weather, pack a picnic and bring a Frisbee, ball, or other recreational items to enjoy a beautiful afternoon by the sea. If you decide to go lighthouse-hopping, check out the much smaller but still interesting Breakwater and Spring Point Ledge Lighthouses in South Portland as well as the Cape Neddick Lighthouse in York. We visited all of them in addition to Portland Head Light in the same day.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

If you'd rather hit a restaurant for lunch than pack a picnic, check out the very casual Duckfat on Middle Street in Portland - hand-cut Belgian style French fries fried in duck fat, house-made soups, salads, panini, soda, charcuterie, and specialty condiments, and the best milkshakes in the city.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-12 03:26:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Beach Cove Hotel & Resort Boothbay Harbor

48 Lakeview Road, Boothbay Harbor, Maine

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Provide dates to check prices

avg/night

Check Rates

What an awesome place!!!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't waste your money trying to stay in an ocean front hotel, this hotel was cheaper and far better while still being on water. We actually tried to check out of our ocean front hotel and go back to Beach Cove, but they were unfortunately all booked. :(

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Marlborough, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2008-09-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-27 14:54:16.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Bluenose Inn Bar Harbor

90 Eden Street, Bar Harbor, Maine

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Smoke-free property
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$145

avg/night

Check Rates

Great hotel, great location

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring your bikes, because there are lots of carriageways/trails in Acadia. If you're there in the fall, for a beautiful sunrise head to either the top of Cadillac Mountain or Boulder Beach (classic photo location).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed