glenn hall and 67 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2014-01-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-07 14:33:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

The National Children's Museum

151 St. George Blvd., Oxon Hill, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

A Perfect Museum for Toddlers & Preschoolers

Flag review

Tips for Families

You will need a car to get there, but make a day of it by exploring the restaurants and shops at National Harbor. Also, take a water taxi across the way to spend some time in Old Town Alexandria.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: 2013-10-01
  • Submitted: 2014-01-07 13:25:28.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

The National Children's Museum

151 St. George Blvd., Oxon Hill, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

All Day Fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure to carve out at least a couple of hours in your itinerary for this attraction.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Sewell, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-07 12:02:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

Carousel Resort Ocean City

11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, Maryland

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$65

avg/night

Check Rates

fun fun fun

Flag review

Tips for Families

some amenities aren't included

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Silver Spring, Maryland

  • Visited: 2009-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-06 14:52:11.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Tweens (9-12)

Marriott Hotel Greenbelt

6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, Maryland

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Tweens (9-12)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$139

avg/night

Check Rates

A place you could call home

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be honest with them about what you would be needing, you'd be surprised how accommodating they really are there.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

There is a huge mall less than one mile away with such stores as: Target, Movies, Restaurant, Huge indoor playground for kids

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

There are so many nearby, but you also have some great food options right there in the hotel!!

My Kid's Review

My child gets excited when we talk about this hotel every time. She really loves this place, she love a great hotel.

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Trenton, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-09-03 01:20:55.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Courtyard Hotel Downtown Baltimore

1000 Aliceanna Street, Baltimore, Maryland

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

From

$109

avg/night

Check Rates

Great Hotel

Flag review

Tips for Families

Definitely bring the stroller, we did a little walking but not too bad. Bring snacks and drinks for the room.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Washington, District of Columbia

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-01 19:10:41.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

Six Flags America

13710 Central Ave, Upper Marlboro, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Awesome amusement park!

Flag review

Tips for Families

If possible, go on a weekday. Much less crowded.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Monmouth Junction, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-30 22:02:04.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Gaylord Hotel National Harbor

201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, Maryland

| Map


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$208

avg/night

Check Rates

Variety of activities for all.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Ask for rooms close to elevators if you have small children.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Senior Traveler

Odenton, Maryland

  • Visited: 2009-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-06-17 14:44:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5) and Big Kids (6-8)

My trip photos

View All

Calvert Cliffs State Park

Calvert Cliffs State Park, Lusby, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)
  • Big kids (6-8)

Solomons, MD - a great family weekend

Flag review

Tips for Families

We stopped at the Giant grocery for Panini sandwiches and drinks to picnic while at Calvert Cliffs. Definitely take a small cooler with you on the hike. We had dinner at the Ruddy Duck which was great and we also ate dinner at Boomerangs BBQ.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Experienced Traveler

Monmouth Junction, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-06-03 23:50:18.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Resort Cambridge (Maryland)

100 Heron Blvd, Cambridge (Maryland), Maryland

| Map


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Tweens (9-12)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$151

avg/night

Check Rates

Fun time for all ages!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Food is OK Would have liked to see better quality food for the price.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

Loved the pool, game room and activities!

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-29 12:00:13.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Plumpton Park Zoo

1416 Telegraph Rd, Rising Sun, Maryland

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

A hidden gem...

Flag review

Tips for Families

Pay the extra to feed Jimmy the Giraffe. The look on my little ones face was priceless. Oh, and they also have 2 black bear cubs that were so active and incredibly adorable.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed