Palm Springs Desert, California

Charlotte Philippi and 16 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
Expert Traveler

Santa Monica, California

  • Visited: 2008-12-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-18 04:42:19.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

1 Tramway Rd, Palm Springs, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Sun and Snow in one Trip

Flag review

Tips for Families

packing is not easy - you need to bring snow gear as well as swim gear

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2009-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 21:20:49.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Palm Springs Follies

128 S Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Broadway-style show enjoyable for family members of all ages

Flag review

Tips for Families

Buy aisle seats so kids can see well and enjoy the high-energy musical show.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2008-11-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 20:54:17.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Best Western Las Brisas Hotel Palm Springs

222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, California

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$72

avg/night

Check Rates

Simple yet comfortable family hotel with central location

Flag review

Tips for Families

Ask for a pool-side room and remember to wear flip-flops outside -- the ground gets hot!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 20:11:01.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Sunnylands Visitor Center And Gardens

Rancho Mirage, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Desert gardens and a rich history

Flag review

Tips for Families

Watch the video about the Annenbergs and their historic estate before venturing out to the gardens. Knowing the history will make the self-guided tour more interesting.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 19:10:40.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Palm Springs Walk Of Stars

Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Hollywood's reach into Palm Springs

Flag review

Tips for Families

Combine a trip to the Palm Springs Art Museum with a stroll along the Palm Springs Walk of Stars, located just outside museum doors. Free parking.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 18:53:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Palm Springs Art Museum

101 N Museum Dr, Palm Springs, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Contemporary galleries in modern facility

Flag review

Tips for Families

Start on the upper level and work your way down to the lower level where's outdoor sculpture garden. Outside the art museum is a portion of the Palm Springs Walk of Stars. From here, walk about one block to the 26-foot tall statue of Marilyn Monroe.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 18:20:59.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

1 Tramway Rd, Palm Springs, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Coolest spot in Palm Springs

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring a sweater, wear closed-toe shoes and allow at least two hours to enjoy the trails, views and a bite to eat.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 17:28:01.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Living Desert Zoo and Gardens

47-900 Portola Ave., Palm Desert, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (3 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Desert gardens and animals

Flag review

Tips for Families

To beat the desert heat, plan to arrive to the Living Desert when it opens. Check the schedule upon arriving so you don't miss animal feedings and demonstrations.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 17:10:49.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Desert Adventures

74-794 Lennon Place, Suite A, Palm Desert, California

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Exciting desert adventures

Flag review

Tips for Families

Kids ages 5 and older are able to do this tour. But it's probably most fascinating for ages 8 and older. Wear closed-toe shoes for walking along sandy trails. Don't forget hats and sunscreen too!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-08 16:52:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Las Palmas Resort Rancho Mirage

41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, California

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Kids stay free
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kids' pool
  • Water slide


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$299

avg/night

Check Rates

Ideal family-friendly hotel with a central location

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring swimsuits, sunscreen and cameras. The desert colors are brilliant. Ask for a room near the pool for easy access to Splashtopia.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed