Dina Stracuzzi and 3 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-06-02 03:54:40.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Berkshire Museum

39 South St, Pittsfield, Massachusetts

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Berkshire Museum

Flag review

Tips for Families

There is no museum parking lot, so you're going to have to find street parking. We had decent luck by the shops on North Street near the rotary.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

We stayed with family, but there's no shortage of hotels in the Berkshires. The most budget-friendly ones tend to be the low-end chains in Pittsfield and Great Barrington.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

There's a Ben & Jerry's Scoop Shop on the same street.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2013-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-06-02 03:27:27.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

My trip photos

View All

Hancock Shaker Village

Route 20 & 41, Pittsfield, Massachusetts

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

Baby Animals!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Tickets are discounted for museum members. If you attempt to see the baby animals without purchasing tickets, be prepared for disappointment - ticket-holders are clearly marked with neon stickers, and the staff is not shy about turning away anyone not wearing one from entering the barns.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

We stayed with family, but there are plenty of hotels in and around the Berkshires, with more affordable options in Great Barrington and Pittsfield.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

If you are visiting on a Saturday (as opposed to a Sunday, when Pittsfield location is closed), try Baba Louie's for unique flatbread pizza. The Great Barrington Baba Louie's location is open on Sundays.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Pittsfield, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 13:39:00.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Berkshire Museum

39 South St, Pittsfield, Massachusetts

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

a FAMILY FRIENDLY ATTRACTION

Flag review

Tips for Families

It is a place that seems easier if your child is walking not in a stoller. However it is equiped with a elevator. It is a nice place to go for a short visit

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Glenmont, New York

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-01-02 03:29:03.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Hancock Shaker Village

Route 20 & 41, Pittsfield, Massachusetts

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Little kids (3-5)

Walk back in time - a beautiful day trip with kids

Flag review

Tips for Families

There are no paved roads and many buildings to explore, if possible, avoid a stroller and opt for a baby carrier instead.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed