Krenda Frushour and 26 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2014-04-01
  • Submitted: 2014-08-27 14:47:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

The Risd Museum Of Art

224 Benefit Street, Providence, Rhode Island

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Nice museum for a few hour visit

Flag review

Tips for Families

The museum gift shop sells several healthy, kid friendly, affordable snacks. The lobby is a nice place to hang and take a kid snack break. We were able to easily find a parking space right out front on a Sunday. Sunday are free entry at the museum.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2014-05-01
  • Submitted: 2014-06-14 10:26:59.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Marriott Hotel Newport

25 Americas Cup Avenue, Newport, Rhode Island

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Highchairs available
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$139

avg/night

Check Rates

Beautiful Hotel on the Water

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you like a little fun get a room on top floor for the best views.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2014-05-01
  • Submitted: 2014-05-27 11:33:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Ramada Hotel Middletown (Rhode Island)

425 East Main Road, Middletown, Rhode Island

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$53

avg/night

Check Rates

“Big Room with thin walls and loud clientele”

Flag review

Tips for Families

Try upper floor for quiet room but there is no elevator so be prepared to walk steps. Avoid rooms above restaurant, but check them to see how updated and large they are, we were fine with the one one second floor above restaurant. Try to avoid room in front of hotel above entrance near the entrance people tend to congregate and talk loudly outside that area.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Seekonk, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-06-15 18:58:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Waterfire Providence

Water Place Park, Providence, Rhode Island

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

You'll never forget it.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be sure to get the kids some Del's Frozen Lemonade.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

North Haven, Connecticut

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-22 14:58:15.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Hyatt Regency Hotel Newport

1 Goat Island, Newport, Rhode Island

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Can accommodate large families
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Kitchenette or kitchen in room
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$127

avg/night

Check Rates

Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel

Flag review

Tips for Families

The shuttle was wonderful and convenient. The girls really enjoyed some of the mansion tours. Unfortunately, the weahter didn't cooperate for a walk along the CliffWalk, but the heated indoor pool was a huge hit!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania

  • Visited: 2010-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-16 19:26:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Wyndhamvr Inn On Long Wharf Newport

142 Long Wharf Resort, Newport, Rhode Island

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

From

$127

avg/night

Check Rates

Great place to visit in October

Flag review

Tips for Families

Personally I would like to go here w/o kids. The tours are not for little kids, and you really have to look for things to do with little kids which means you have to drive there. It's a beautiful place, pricey but worth it for a couple w/o kids. If you do go w/ kids, they will enjoy the resort. There is an awesome pool inside that connects to an outside pool (both heated). There is a super nice area by the pool outside to grill too. They have a movie theatre which plays a kids movie every evening at 6pm. We had a lot of fun with out little boy, however plan to go back again with grandma who can stay at our unit while we go out to the pubs!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Iselin, New Jersey

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-04-08 18:53:33.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2)

Renaissance Hotel Providence

5 Avenue of the Arts, Providence, Rhode Island

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)

From

$112

avg/night

Check Rates

Family Funa nd great architecture!

Flag review

Tips for Families

No pool and the Renaissance, so if going here with that in mind, the Courtyard is nearby! Lots of walking which makes for great sleeping! Highly recommend!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 21:19:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

The Risd Museum Of Art

224 Benefit Street, Providence, Rhode Island

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Impressive Museum with an Enormously Varied Collection

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't try to see the whole museum with kids in a single day or afternoon. Limit your visit to an hour or so, and choose an area of art that appeals to your kids. Don't miss the museum store, which contains artworks, housewares, books and a variety of ingenious items created by RISD alumni. Admission is free on Sundays.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
2

World-Class Traveler

Saratoga Springs, New York

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-03-19 21:04:22.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

My trip photos

View All

Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Providence

58 Weybosset Street, Providence, Rhode Island

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

From

$122

avg/night

Check Rates

Comfy Digs and a Killer Location in the Downcity Arts District

Flag review

Tips for Families

Bring in beverages and snacks to store in the fridge in your room.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
1

Senior Traveler

Boston, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2012-09-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-25 11:19:17.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Marriott Hotel Newport

25 Americas Cup Avenue, Newport, Rhode Island

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Connecting rooms
  • Smoke-free property
  • Babysitting
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Highchairs available
  • Cribs (infant beds) available


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$139

avg/night

Check Rates

In the heart of things

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't miss the Cliff Walk -- gorgeous and a good way for kids to work off some energy (you'll need to drive to it from the hotel)

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed