ellie posniack and 5 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!

Newton, Massachusetts

  • Visited: 2013-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-10-27 00:36:05.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tots (0-2) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Stowehof Inn & Resort Stowe (Vermont)

434 Edson Hill Road, Stowe, Vermont

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tots (0-2)
  • Tweens (9-12)

From

$87

avg/night

Check Rates

End of Leaf Peeping Season escape

Flag review

Tips for Families

Be sure to stop by the Cabot Annex, Ben & Jerry's and the Stowe resort

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2010-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-09 16:54:39.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Stowe Recreation Path

Stowe, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Easy path for a sports and seasons.

Flag review

Tips for Families

During warm months pack towels/swim suits as the path winds close to the water and you can hop off and take a swim.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Piecasso, Blue Donkey, Dutch Pancake House and on Sunday during the summer the Stowe Farmer's Market.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2011-10-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-28 18:34:53.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Stowe Mountain Resort

5781 Mountain Road, Stowe, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Off Season Fun at the Mountain: Bungee Trampolines, Obstacle Courses and Alpine Slides

Flag review

Tips for Families

If you go to a Vermont Lake Monsters game - check the back of your ticket for a coupon for 50% off ride tickets.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2013-06-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-22 00:40:57.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Town Of Stowe

Anywhere, Stowe, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

Quintessential New England Town.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Parking on Mountain Road can be tricky. There is parking lot behind the Church if you plan to go up the bike path.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Stowe Mountain Lodge, Trapp Family Lodge, TopNotch Resort and Spa

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

The Blue Donkey, The Dutch Pancake House, Piecasso, Fridas, I.C. Scoops for Ice Cream,

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2011-05-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-19 23:09:45.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

Stowe Golf Park

1613 Mountain Road, Stowe, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

18 hole course with par 3 and par 4 holes.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Look to make your best shot (like I did) on hole #13 or #18 because if you do that hole-in-one will garner you a free round the next time you visit....

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Depot Street Malt Shop, Piecasso Pizzeria, The Dutch Pancake, Frida's Taqueria & Grill, The Blue Donkey, Pie in the Sky, Rusty Nail Bar & Grill

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2010-09-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-19 23:07:24.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Stowe Pinnacle Trail

Stowe, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Not your average walk in the woods.

Flag review

Tips for Families

The best time to hike this trail is in the fall. You will be treated to a spectacular view of fall foliage season from a vantage point.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Top Notch Resort, Trapp Family Lodge, Green Mountain Inn

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Depot Street Malt Shop, Piecasso Pizzeria, The Dutch Pancake, Frida's Taqueria & Grill, The Blue Donkey, Pie in the Sky, Rusty Nail Bar & Grill

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2011-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-09 22:52:56.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Swimming Hole

75 Weeks Hill Rd., Stowe, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Not a swimming hole, a modern indoor swimming facility.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Even if you are not swimming as an adult, just watching your kids, you still have to pay the $18 fee to be in the pool area with your kids. | The Swimming Hole has a policy that if it is thundering and lighting out, they will close the pool. It remains closed for half and hour after the last thunderclap. Also, the showers are closed. They really don't want you in or near water despite the fact that they are an indoor facility. We respect their safety rules. It was just a bummer as we had paid the $62 for our family of four to go swimming for the afternoon. It is just a good thing to know if you are planning to go and it is storming outside.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

When you are done here, head to the Depot Street Malt Shop for an ice cream treat or milkshake before heading home!

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-09 22:41:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Sterling Pond

Stowe, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)

Great Hike - Great Workout

Flag review

Tips for Families

There are bathrooms located at the trailhead in the parking lot.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Smuggler's Notch Ski Resort

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2010-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-05 22:21:54.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Stowe Recreation Path

Stowe, Vermont

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Exceptional Bike Path

Flag review

Tips for Families

In the summer months bring bathing suits & towels. There are lots of spots to jump on and off the path to swim. Sundays in the summer there is a farmers market right next to the Blue Donkey (approximately midway on the path).

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

Topnotch Resort and Spa, Stowe Mountain Lodge, Trapp Family Lodge

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Piecasso Pizzera, The Blue Donkey, The Dutch Pancake Cafe, The Malt Shoppe, I.C. Scoops

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Williston, Vermont

  • Visited: 2010-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-04 22:32:10.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Trapp Family Lodge Stowe (Vermont)

700 Trapp Hill Road, Stowe, Vermont

| Map

KID-FRIENDLY AMENITIES

  • Rollaway beds available
  • Sleeper sofa
  • Can accommodate large families
  • Smoke-free property
  • Pet friendly
  • Babysitting
  • Kids' club
  • On-site restaurant(s)
  • Kids' menu in restaurant
  • Refrigerator in room


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$200

avg/night

Check Rates

These are a few of my favorite things.

Flag review

Tips for Families

Don't miss: - Afternoon Tea: a nice selection of tea and cookies that you can take into the Library, Lounge or any of the adjacent rooms. There is a fireplace that you can cozy-up to while you gaze at the Trapp Family or Sound of Music memorabilia. - Take the History tour as soon as you can during your visit! Everywhere you look in the Lodge, in the hallways, in your room, in the stairwells, there is Trapp Family memorabilia and this tour puts all of that into perspective. It starts in St. George Hall with a staff member telling the real history of the von Trapp family, which differs quite a bit from the Sound of Music version most people are familiar with. The tour also includes a documentary film featuring Maria von Trapp. She retells the history of the von Trapp family so poignantly that when we got home after our vacation both my children asked to watch the Sound of Music for the umpteenth time! Need to know: - The Fitness Center has an indoor pool that is that houses the indoor family pool. In the warmer months, it’s worth noting there are two heated outdoor pools – one is for families and one is adult-only. - There is a Kids Club with regularly scheduled activities. It is in the Fitness Center. Be sure to check the schedule when you arrive so you can plan accordingly.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed