Krenda Frushour and 88 other parents have been here

Recent User Reviews

Write a review!
  • Visited: 2013-04-01
  • Submitted: 2013-08-17 00:20:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Lakeside Continental Hotel Camberley

Wharf Road, Camberley, United Kingdom

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

From

$79

avg/night

Check Rates

Lovely! Nice hotel!

Flag review

Tips for Families

Grounds were lovely!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Expert Traveler

Newbury Park, California

  • Visited: 2013-07-01
  • Submitted: 2013-07-30 14:04:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8), Tweens (9-12) and Teens (13+)

Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 J4 London

Sipson Road, London, United Kingdom

| Map


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)
  • Teens (13+)

My detailed rating

  • Cleanliness
  • Customer Service
  • Comfort
  • Location
  • Value
  • Pool
  • On-site/nearby restaurants
  • Other kids' amenities

From

$44

avg/night

Check Rates

Okay for an overnight stay

Flag review

Tips for Families

We got a car/driver at the airport to bring us to and from the hotel.. Easier and faster than waiting for a Shuttle and for five of us, not much more expensive.


My detailed rating

Cleanliness
Value
Customer Service
Pool
Comfort
On-site/nearby restaurants
Location
Other kids' amenities

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly attractions

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

Sampans had very good Chinese food. We really enjoyed our meal.

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Los Angeles, California

  • Visited: 2013-03-01
  • Submitted: 2013-05-15 21:25:48.0
  • Traveled with:
    Teens (13+)

Regent's Park

The Store Yard, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Teens (13+)

Test Review

Flag review

Tips for Families

Please delete

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Experienced Traveler

New York City, New York

  • Visited: 2010-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-29 17:48:46.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

Legoland Windsor Car Parks

Legoland Windsor, Windsor, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Where else can a little munchkin drive (& get a license!)

Flag review

Tips for Families

bring rain gear even if it looks sunny!

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-08-01
  • Submitted: 2012-12-28 20:43:43.0
  • Traveled with:
    Little Kids (3-5)

My trip photos

View All

Tower of London

Tower Hill, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (2 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Little kids (3-5)

Great history and one of the best sites in London

Flag review

Tips for Families

look for the off season times to avoid the crowds.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-10-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-14 16:23:14.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Hamleys Toy Store

188-196 Regent Street, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

Wall-to-wall toys--and people

Flag review

Tips for Families

We went over a school term break and while our children were very excited about our visit, the place was packed (and I do mean packed) and it was difficult to move through the crush of people to choose a toy to take home. If there is a specific item you know you are looking for, find out beforehand what floor it's on and go get it, especially if there's a crowd. Keep your hands on your kids and bags as things can easily get lost in the crowds. Ultimately, the kids loved the visit but were also overloaded very quickly with all the noise and people, and were as happy to leave as they were to walk in the door.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-03-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-08 17:22:25.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Natural History Museum

Cromwell Rd., South Kensington, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A dino-lover's heaven

Flag review

Tips for Families

Some of the animatronic dinosaurs in the exhibits might scare littler ones. Before you go, make sure to check out the "Parents' Survival Guide" online and plan your trip. (http://www.nhm.ac.uk/visit-us/parents-survival-guide/index.html) Bring a picnic but don't eat in the exhibit areas.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2012-07-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-08 17:05:42.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

Kensington Palace

Kensington Gardens, Kensington, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

A beautiful place to spend the day

Flag review

Tips for Families

This is a great place to let off a little steam--at least outside! The park space around the palace makes for a good place to let little ones unwind if they've had too much history. Enjoy an ice cream in the park or the outdoor cafe while deciding what to do next. And don't forget to check out the palace website before you go for kid-friendly activities: http://www.hrp.org.uk/KensingtonPalace/FamilyvisitstoKensingtonPalace

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

  • Visited: 2011-10-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-08 14:49:52.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

My trip photos

View All

London Eye

Jubilee Gardens, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

The best view of London

Flag review

Tips for Families

Children under 4 go free. Tickets are expensive, but during peak times (school holidays, over the summer) you may want to consider springing for the Fast Track ticket so that you don't have to wait in line. The Fast Track ticket ensures you wait no more than 15 minutes to enter a capsule, while on weekends, holidays, and in July & August, your wait time with a regular ticket could be an hour or more. No outside food or drink is allowed in the capsules.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
3

  • Visited: 2011-12-01
  • Submitted: 2012-11-07 12:37:02.0
  • Traveled with:
    Big Kids (6-8) and Tweens (9-12)

Covent Garden

Covent Garden, London, United Kingdom

| Map More Info


Average user rating (1 Reviews)

My overall rating

My ratings by kids age

  • Big kids (6-8)
  • Tweens (9-12)

So much to see

Flag review

Tips for Families

Make sure to stop and watch the street performers outside of the market: this is authentic London and one of the things your children will remember. If it's a food market day, make sure you wander past the stalls and eye up what they're selling--you may not want to buy it, but it's interesting to see some of the unusual items on offer, as well as the more standard fare.

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly accommodations

N/A

Suggestions for nearby family-friendly restaurants

N/A

My Kid's Review

N/A

View more

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes
0

Loading

Thank you for your help! We'll check it out.

500 characters allowed